Turner Vaught Tax Resolution, LLC

Charleston County, South Carolina

With an estimated population of approximately 330,000, Charleston County is the third-most populous county in the state of South Carolina.  The county seat is Charleston.  The county is home to a number of nationally protected areas, such as the Charles Pinckney National Historic Site, Fort Moultrie National Monument, Fort Sumter National Monument, and Francis Marion National Forest.  The county is comprised of numerous cities and towns, including Charleston, Mount Pleasant, Summerville, North Charleston, Goose Creek, Isle of Palms, Sullivan’s Island, James Island, Folly Beach, Kiawah Island, Seabrook Island, Ladson, Lincolnville, McClellanville, Meggett, Awendaw, Hollywood, Ravanel, Rockville, and Wadmalaw Island.

The Internal Revenue Service has a Charleston Service Center, located in Suite 200 at 1 Poston Road in Charleston.  You can contact IRS at (843) 566-0209.

The South Carolina Department of Revenue has a Charleston Service Center, located at 1 South Park Circle, Suite 100 in Charleston.  You can contact SCDOR at (843) 852-3600.

The Charleston County Assessor’s Office in located at 101 Meeting Street in Charleston.  You can contact the office at (843) 958-4100.

We are experienced in the area of tax controversies, including audits, appeals and litigation as well as defending taxpayers against IRS and SCDOR collection efforts.  Our tax controversy attorney is licensed in South Carolina, and we can represent clients facing problems with the Internal Revenue Service, South Carolina Department of Revenue, and Charleston County.

IRS Tax Attorney
Get your questions answered - call us for your no obligation consultation (843) 507-3700